Full Torghast Systems guide – WoW Shadowlands

Torghast, Tower of the Damned is the main spotlight, the “big new thing” in the enormous new expansion in World of Warcraft – Shadowlands. Torghast is extremely fun and the concept is unique: an endlessly replayable, ever-changing dungeon that you can run through alone or as part of a larger group.

Torghast has a number of different levels, each with randomly generated enemies for you to fight, keeping the experience fresh and new each time!

What is Torghast?

Torghast is an infinite dungeon with ever-changing content located at the center of The Maw, the new area created in the Shadowlands expansion. Torghast can be played as a solo dungeon, or you can play with a party of up to 5 other players to make the experience more group based and fun!

How to unlock Torghast

Unlocking Torghast comes after level 60 as you pledge yourself to a covenant, after which you are offered a quest line that takes you deep into The Maw. The Maw is a brand new area. You will need to do a couple of different quests and reaching the near end of these quest lines, you will unlock Torghast.

Once you unlock Torghast, this will be the main focal point. In fact, this is where you’ll get all the Soul Ash and most of the other required materials that you need for Legendary Items such as Memories of the Runecarver and Legendary Powers. Once the quest line is finished, Torghast is available for you to grind in for as long as you want!

Torghast timegating

In the first few weeks of Shadowlands’ release, Torghast will be time-gated for a bit so that the developers can encourage micro-transactions for people who are to acquire Legendaries faster than others.

Only a limited number of layers will be available from a weekly basis as more and more begin to unlock with time, which gives the developers a bit of time to tune Legendaries to make them more balanced. Generally it is better to wait before crafting legendaries anyways!

The current Torghast launch schedule is this:

  • November 24 (US) / 25 (EU) – Layers 1-3 unlocked.
  • December 8 (US) / 9 (EU) – Layers 4-6 unlocked.
  • December 15 (US) – 16 (EU) – Layers 7-8 unlocked.

How you should play Torghast

Each layer plays differently, with the difficulty levels being raised with each layer as you progress through each level of Torghast. If you, for example, play through the maximum layer, which is Layer 8 at the moment (though unreleased right now); you will receive all the soul ash and rewards of the previous 7 layers and the 8th layer as well all at the same time.

So realistically, if you wish to get the most out of Torghast, playing through the first 8 layers is the key but afterwards, every week, grinding through two runs of Layer 8 will be more than enough to provide you with the required amount of rewards you want so you can upgrade your legendaries!

After collecting all the materials that you get through grinding in Torghast, you can just head on over to the Runecarver and get your preferred Legendary Gear from the man himself.

Get World of Warcraft at https://worldofwarcraft.com

Watch Shadowlands videos collected by MGN

Leave a Comment